Elected Officials


Townships are governed by a board composed of three Trustees who are elected in November of odd-numbered  years to a four year term beginning on the following January 1st. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it.  The Trustees adopt resolutions, approve the annual budget, payrolls and bills, and set policy. An elected Fiscal Officer records the official minutes of the board and keeps the accounting books. The Fiscal Officer serves a four year term beginning on April 1st of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election

The Board of Trustees usually meet on the first and third Wednesdays of each month for regular meetings. Meetings are held in the Township hall. Meetings are at 4:00 p.m. and the public is welcome.   Refer to the links for a listing of meeting agendas and minutes.

As mentioned above, all meetings are open to the public. During these meetings the board may call a closed-door session, called an Executive Session. Ohio law allows Executive Sessions for discussion only to discuss employee negotiations, pending legal action, personnel, property purchase, and/or security. The board may not take any votes or other action during an Executive Session.

To View 2021 Meetings click here.

To View 2020 Meetings click here.